Microsoft offers first hints at anti-Apple marketing blitz for Vista

Comments

• Reply 21 of 129
    bloggerblogbloggerblog Posts: 2,464member
    Yeah everyone did think that the earth was flat. But MS stole the new discovery and made it their own.
  • Reply 22 of 129
    It sounds like we'll be getting a lot more soon!
  • Reply 23 of 129
    phizzphizz Posts: 142member
    I would actually like to see Vista adoption speed up and take away market share from XP. As a web developer, I am sooo sick of being constrained by the retardedness that is IE6 (I'm sure Apple is too when it comes to their MobileMe web apps). So I do hope MS are successful there.

But I don't think this campaign would have much of an effect on Mac users or potential Mac buyers. The "I'm a mac, I'm a PC campaign" is so simple and effective - everyone gets it, and I'm sure it has convinced a lot of people to try and/or buy a Mac. But for Microsoft, saying things like "... in its early days, Windows Vista did experience some compatibility problems. But thanks to our industry partners' efforts during the past 18 months, here's where things stand today..." is still going to sound too businessy or techy to many people, and reaffirm the confusion they experience when trying to use Windows. I can at least guarantee that such a statement would mean jack-all to my mother-in-law...
  • Reply 24 of 129
    wobegonwobegon Posts: 764member
    "I got goosebumps - just, wow," said one insider who was privy to the preview.

If only there was a way to print intonation. And I thought the "Wow starts now" ad campaign was dead. "A shock to your operating system."
  • Reply 25 of 129
    fuyutsukifuyutsuki Posts: 293member
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flat_earth#Antiquity

Quote: