Notes of interest on recent Apple MacBook case leaks

Comments

• Reply 61 of 108
    frank777frank777 Posts: 5,839member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Ireland View Post

Ireland FTW.
  • Reply 62 of 108
    Apologies if anyone has already said this, but as a designer, I'd say that with the multi-directional apples and beam of light, the press invite looks like it's erring towards Multitouch being a big part of the announcement.
  • Reply 63 of 108
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by solipsism View Post

1) There is no evidence that Mini-DVI can support DL-DVI so this can't me a MBP or 30" displays will note function.

2) Hasn't there been plenty of discussion already that show that port size fits a 4-pin 1394a (FireWire 400) port, not a Mini-DVI port that bevels a the bottom?

Has no one seriously noticed the longer port right behind what appears to be the NIC port? There are only 2 kinds of ports that would be larger than a NIC port & that is DVI & HDMI (though HDMI would be thinner).

Quick freakin out people, they aren't putting micro-DVI on the Pros.
  • Reply 64 of 108
    irelandireland Posts: 17,798member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by winterspan View Post

Sales slipping away because "tween" girls can't get a pink macbook? I really doubt it...

I didn't make it up. My friends girlfriend and two of my nieces asked me over the last few weeks; can you get new Apple laptops in colors? They said they wanted colors and were considering getting one of those colored Dell's. That's 3 people in two weeks. Extrapolate that out over the world, they are missing a lot of girl sales there, I just know it factually (in a way) and instinctually.
  • Reply 65 of 108
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by nvidia2008 View Post

The flipside of innovation is risk.

The iPhone and iPhone 3G is huge because of innovation, definitely. But it is one of, if not, the *riskiest* move Apple has ever made.