Windows 7 priced below Vista, to allow upgrades from XP

Comments

• Reply 101 of 197
    quadra 610quadra 610 Posts: 6,757member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by chronster View Post

something important? SOMETHING IMPORTANT? DUDE! I can't believe you just said that to me. You and I... We wouldn't make it as friends IRL ;P

Ok, but honestly, the plain honest truth is whatever you can do with a Mac, I can do with a PC (albeit not as smoothly in some cases.) Actually, I may be wrong in that statement. What I probably should say is, anything I would NEED to do with a Mac, I can do on a PC. Add to the fact that I love gaming (left4dead anyone? PM me) and I'm a system builder, and you can see why I haven't gone the way of the mac just yet (and I'm not bashing osx.)

With Vista, I never really saw a need to upgrade. I use it at work, I have no qualms with it whatsoever, but when it came down to it, I always tell people if they have XP, save your money. If you're looking for a PC and the one you want only comes with Vista, don't fret, it's not bad. Windows 7, on the other hand, is something I'll jump on.

It's statements like this that are completely ignorant and exactly what I spoke to above. Shame on you.

Sure. You can e-mail and word-process and do up a website on both systems.
  • Reply 102 of 197
    nikon133nikon133 Posts: 2,600member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Quadra 610 View Post

If I liked Vista, I'd continue to use it.

We're only exposed to Vista and other flavours of Windows on a daily basis. Who do you think fixes Windows for friends and family? Mac users.

Guess that explains why such Windows using friends and families have so many problems

Can't imagine how satisfied with experience would Mac users be if Windows people would be fixing their problems
  • Reply 103 of 197
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by nikon133 View Post

Can't imagine how satisfied with experience would Mac users be if Windows people would be fixing their problems