Apple FineWoven case review: Not the leather replacement we were hoping for

Comments

• Reply 21 of 80
    While at my Apple Store picking up my XV Pro Max, I also thought the case would not hold up in the long run and it would be a dust/lint magnet. While it may be others cup of tea , it was not mine. I selected the Apple’s clear case and I will use it until I order a leather case from Vaja Cases. I have been using their leather cases for many years without a single issue. 
  • Reply 22 of 80
    FineWeave isn't eco-friendly at all. Leather is a nose-to-tail product made from skins adding revenue to farmers. Replacing something natural with a plastic product that isn't durable - like not durable at all - is the worst possible solution. FineWeave doesn't even patinate nicely when used.

It seems Mother Nature will have to visit Cupertino soon to fix this. Thanks to AI for an honest review!
    williamlondondiman80OctoMonkeyFileMakerFellerPauloSeraamacplusplus
  • Reply 23 of 80
    Jim_MAY said:
    The carbon-neutral products are not up to Apple standards. I've returned my Nike watch. The Nike sports band was horrible. Nothing like the previous bands. No durability either way. I'd be replacing this every 3 to 4 months with everyday use. 

Where is the benefit of being carbon neutral when you have to replace the item every few months? 
    ????  THAT IS the benefit.   They get to claim carbon neutral in manufactoring AND you have to replace every few months.  Win-win for Apple. 
    PauloSeraa
  • Reply 24 of 80
    If I want something in leather that is what I am buying. These do-gooder products appeal to few and are most are not even remotely equivalent. It’s good for third parties making leather cases though. 
    williamlondonwilliamhdiman80
  • Reply 25 of 80
    I wonder how many people complaining of the new carbon neutral materials are also the same far left people calling for carbon neutral green everything?  My guess - most.
  • Reply 26 of 80