Who is buying a new PowerBook?

Comments

• Reply 121 of 336
    Quote:

Originally posted by C-Bear

Nobody needs to rationalize their means of acquiring anything to you, and you don't need to stereotype anyone here simply because you're financially frustrated.

Lighten up, Frances?

You just made the list, C-Bear.
  • Reply 122 of 336
    Quote:

Originally posted by filmmaker2002

Well, I'm a university student, so to buy my new AlBook, I sold my TiBook for $1600 and made about 4 grand this summer working as a production assistant for new Bernie Mac film coming out this April. I just had a great high paying job this summer

No sh1t? Bernie Mac? He's my hero. That's what my house is like but I'm not as sneaky and scheming as he is.

Now I gotta go finish putting up the Costco shed.
  • Reply 123 of 336
    Quote:

Originally posted by C-Bear

Nobody needs to rationalize their means of acquiring anything to you, and you don't need to stereotype anyone here simply because you're financially frustrated.

Lighten up, Frances?

I don't think he was being all that serious, C-Bear.
  • Reply 124 of 336
    Quote:

Originally posted by 666

Well, i've come to the conclusion that your all either rich kids at university or with high paying jobs.

"Ohhh, i'm gonna get me this powerbook to tide me over till the g5 powerbook." You make me sick! I've been saving for nearly 3 years and am about to buy the 1.25 15" and it's so much money, I don't want to have to replace it for years...

I'm at university and I have a decent job, but definitely not high-paying. I'm basically borrowing from my home down payment fund (not buying a house for some time unfortunately ) + cash from the sale of my PowerBook G4 500 that I bought in 2001, to fund my Aluminium fixation. I basically borrowed from myself so I won't have to pay interest.