Apple unveils new multi-touch $69 Bluetooth Magic Mouse

Comments

• Reply 81 of 134
    What is the fetish with not offering a wired product?

This idea that everyone wants to buy crappy batteries to keep feeding the cost of a wireless product when you are just putting it on a damn desk is a waste of "innovation."
  • Reply 82 of 134
    stevehsteveh Posts: 480member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by caliminius View Post

After the horror that the Mighty Mouse was, I will never buy another Apple mouse.

Such a delicate flower.

Out of five Mighty Mouses, three of them purchased shortly after they were introduced, we've had 0 hardware failures. They're ergonomically fine (I'm a technical writer and spend a lot of time using them).

If the scroll bean hangs up, turning the mouse upside down on a fabric surface and sliding it a bit brings it back to normal function.

Another case of YMMV.
  • Reply 83 of 134
    teckstudteckstud Posts: 6,476member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by SpamSandwich View Post

That's it! MaxiMouse!

Does it come in red?
  • Reply 84 of 134
    . . . .
  • Reply 85 of 134
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by akhomerun View Post

. . . .

it's the monthly curse of the MaxiMouse!
  • Reply 86 of 134
    irelandireland Posts: 17,798member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Gazoobee View Post

Mr. honest.
  • Reply 87 of 134
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by solipsism View Post

Instead it looks like a maxi pad.

OMG- solipsism is really Stewie Griffith!
  • Reply 88 of 134
    amorphamorph Posts: 7,112member
    I'm glad it's a fingertip mouse instead of one of those "ergonomic" things that you glom your hand on to (that's not ergonomic, it's just a last-ditch corrective for people who refuse to use a mouse ergonomically, with their fingertips). It also makes the mouse easier for kids to use, which is important for their K-12 customers (I assume, though, that they will deploy wired keyboards and mice to schools?!).