Head of Microsoft's Internet Explorer says HTML5 is the 'future'

Comments

• Reply 21 of 80
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by PaulMJohnson View Post

I think that's a little unfair. Microsoft are starting to improve the way they do things. After years of having a self taught amateur as their head of software, now with Ray Ozzie, they are starting to do things more sensibly.

Whilst they are still way behind, Apple fans should not be so smug about Microsoft, with their money and good people leading them (excluding Balmer here), they can remain a force.

right

i'm also looking forward this improvement in doing things will help them produce a video of their new next great thing (such as the courier vaporware fiasco) but never anything real
  • Reply 22 of 80
    nasseraenasserae Posts: 3,167member
    Quote:

Yeah that one. Thanks
  • Reply 23 of 80
    quadra 610quadra 610 Posts: 6,757member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by NasserAE View Post

Yeah that one. Thanks

I encourage its use.
  • Reply 24 of 80
    macapfelmacapfel Posts: 575member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by SpotOn View Post

Like I said before, Flash was developed in the anticipation that hardware would get faster over time, thus enabling the web to have more features.

But once the processor thermal wall was hit, it changed a lot of things. Multi-cores, hyper-threading, Grand Central and laptops stuck on dual cores, the new 13" MacBook Pro didn´t get a processor upgrade. Even the i5 and i7ś are much too hot in the new 15 and 17¨ MacBook Pro´s, Intel likely has gone as far as it can with laptop processors.

3D gaming has been leaving computers for consoles with more processors and elaborate cooling systems, that leaves laptops to become less powerful, smaller, thinner and lighter.

This generation of MacBook Pro´s might be the last, Apple might introduce some sort of iPad/MacBook Air combination device with the lower powered A4 processors.