iPad 3G is SIM-locked to Softbank Mobile network in Japan

1235»

Comments

• Reply 81 of 87
    bergermeisterbergermeister Posts: 6,784member
    No plans to move on. If only Apple would get it's act together here I'd be perfectly content. I want to support my local reseller as they have been good to me over the years and they need the business. My questions also keep them on their toes; most users around here are trying to figure out how to use iLife...

As with any of their first releases, the second always has some big improvements. I'll let you know how mine works out, then you can decide better. If I recall, you teach English. I used to be a EFL teacher so I'll give it a "for the classroom" test for you. What size groups and what ability level do you work with? I've taught pretty much all sizes and ability levels.

Thirteen days to go.
  • Reply 82 of 87
    tontontonton Posts: 14,067
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Bergermeister View Post

No plans to move on. If only Apple would get it's act together here I'd be perfectly content. I want to support my local reseller as they have been good to me over the years and they need the business. My questions also keep them on their toes; most users around here are trying to figure out how to use iLife...

As with any of their first releases, the second always has some big improvements. I'll let you know how mine works out, then you can decide better. If I recall, you teach English. I used to be a EFL teacher so I'll give it a "for the classroom" test for you. What size groups and what ability level do you work with? I've taught pretty much all sizes and ability levels.

Thirteen days to go.

I teach nursery and kindergarten kids mostly (my main gig) but I also have small groups and private students of all ages from primary to secondary and adults as well.