Dell to launch 7-inch tablet in 'next few weeks' to challenge iPad

Comments

• Reply 81 of 129
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by screamingfist View Post

"a whole slew"

these people just don't get it.

Hmm, how many different iPod model and color combinations can you come up with? I get a whole slew. Some posters just dont get it.
  • Reply 82 of 129
    I'm a developer and am salivating at the prospect of having to write for 724 different form factors and OS's for Dell's upcoming devices.

Can you say CHA-CHING!
  • Reply 83 of 129
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by joindup View Post

Quote:
    Originally Posted by Dave K. View Post

Can you name a couple of apps that support 11 multi-touches... 11 mutli-touches seems like a useless spec to me.

Count those fingers 10, 9, 8, 7, 6 plus 5 is 11

Check out UZU

11 multi-touches does not mean it detects 11 touches on the screen at one time.

It means there are 11 different multi-touch gestures in iOS 4 it can distingush.
  • Reply 84 of 129
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by screamingfist View Post

"a whole slew"

these people just don't get it.

Yeah... I don't know if the world is ready for that!

Maybe, they should start with a half slew... and build on that!

• Reply 85 of 129
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by raymondinperth View Post

IPad supports up to 11 muti-touches, this rubbish dell tablet , NO doubt and NO need to even look at the spec and , No need to even think and ask , cant support more than 3 muti-touches

I've always wondered... where is that 11th touch supposed to come from?

• Reply 86 of 129
    I'm a recent Dell employee and I'm here to tell you that Dell launching an "iPad' challenger is 110% phony...

Dell may launch someone else's 7 or 10 or 15 in tablet but you can bet it ain't "Dell's". AND if the rumbling is true that along with these various sizes of tablet's they also plan to launch them all with different O/S to try and weasel into a market... HA! Good lick with that..