Apple's overseas manufacturing operations offer flexibility, not just savings - report

Comments

• Reply 121 of 148
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by jragosta View Post

It's not often that you see someone as eager as you seem to be to prove that they don't know what they're talking about.

What do you think it means to say that institutional investors own 70% of Apple? It means that they are holding the shares for other investors. They may have index funds or managed funds, but the shares of those funds are owned by individual investors.

Ultimately, virtually ALL stock (at least in the U.S.) is owned for the benefit of individual investors.

According to http://finance.yahoo.com/q/mh?s=AAPL+Major+Holders the top Institutional Holders dwarf the top Mutual Fund holders.
  • Reply 122 of 148
    wouldn't be great not having to every worry about loosing/finding a job?

I am an engineer, and I work as a consultant. I believe everyone, EVERYONE is worried about loosing it job (at least on some level).

I don't give a crapt about having a cool phone, a reading/playing/touching pad, or a light laptop if that would mean I would not have to worry about getting a job.

F4ck the system... let's all work on building an Anti-matter engine, and produce food in mass quantity!. All our problems will eventually go away.
  • Reply 123 of 148
    Did anyone see that the RIM co-CEOs stepped down. News at 11....

In other words I'm waiting or AI to post the story.
  • Reply 124 of 148
    If you are given a choice of feeding a starving child and giving a child another jacket - which one you will do?