Apple unlocks new Copy Cat docs as evidence Samsung pilfered iPhone unlock

167891012»

Comments

• Reply 221 of 234

Dear friends,

Introduce you a good online electronics mall : http://www.shoppingease360.com/ ,which is 100% trustable for that i am a english teacher in one university in beijing,china,i have gone to their store to buy 50 Apple iPhone 5s, Space Gray 16GB (Unlocked) Samsung Galaxy Note II N7100 Factory Unlocked International Version for my friend who live in Altamonte springs,CA,USA.The phones are original and brand new and works well.We are very satisfied with the deal.

Sincerely,

Sabina Morgan

• Reply 222 of 234
    hill60hill60 Posts: 6,992member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Gatorguy View Post

In overall mobile phone market share I believe Motorola held the number two spot by quite a large percentage over Samsung, whose market share was falling, with Nokia #1 of course. In the smartphone category Samsung had an even worse showing, lumped into the "others" category". If you have something that disagrees and shows Samsung as more successful than any manufacturer other than Nokia at the time I wouldn't mind seeing it tho.

http://www.canalys.com/newsroom/64-million-smart-phones-shipped-worldwide-2006

http://www.gartner.com/newsroom/id/501734

Even as late as 2008 Samsung's smartphone sales were essentially non-existent.

http://appleinsider.com/articles/08/02/05/iphones_share_of_us_smartphone_market_rises_to_28_percent.html

Notice I stated handset vendor, not smartphone vendor.

http://edablog.com/2008/02/21/nokia-strategy-analytics/

http://www.engadget.com/2007/07/13/samsung-passes-motorola-takes-number-two-market-share-spot/

I was slightly out on the US, that didn't happen until 2008

http://www.symbian-freak.com/news/008/11/samsung_became_the_number_one_handset_vendor_in_us.htm

Samsung's transition mirrors the general market move towards smartphones becoming a larger proportion of handsets sold.