Apple updating its Maps with user corrections every day at 3 am Eastern

Comments

• Reply 21 of 74
    macinthe408macinthe408 Posts: 1,050member
    Hi, I'm a professional analyst. I have done my research and found out that Android updates its map information every day 2:50 a.m. Eastern time. I am thus recommending to my clients that they sell their AAPL positions, and buy Google stock.

Apple's reluctance to move up their map information update time is a sign that they are following, not leading.
  • Reply 22 of 74
    tallest skiltallest skil Posts: 43,388member

Since this story broke, I resubmitted a fair few of the things I had when Maps was first released (because none have been fixed). Let's see how long it takes now.

• Reply 23 of 74
    dewmedewme Posts: 5,676member
    Not kidding, the physical street sign on the street I live on is misspelled and has been that way for 15 years. Apple Maps gets the spelling correct. Go figure.

I never understood the whinefest that ensued after Maps 1.0 was first launched. For an initial release it was pretty solid and has only improved with time. All software has bugs. Why Apple gets vilified for their bugs more than any other company is a mystery. The fact that Apple allows Google on their ecosystem while Google is actively trying to destroy Apple is one of the great mysteries of our generation.
  • Reply 24 of 74
    gwmacgwmac Posts: 1,810member