Apple Watch supplier misses 2M unit break-even point for Q2, FUD flinging ensues

Comments

• Reply 281 of 301
    robbyx wrote: »
    Why? Because I have an opinion that isn't raving fanboy? Considering I've been buying Apple (and NeXT) products for over 30 years, make my living on Macs, have switched several companies to Macs over the years, and have never owned a PC...I hardly think I'm a troll. I'm willing to bet I've contributed more to Apple's bottom line than 90%+ of the people posting here. But heaven forbid I have a difference of opinion about something!

No. But I am curious how you reconcile your claims of loyalty to Apple while criticizing others for exactly the same reason. What mental gymnastics do you perform to hold this cognitive dissonance together?

In any case, you're wrong about that because nobody cares who you claim to be, or how much loyalty you anonymously claim to have for Apple. The only thing that matters is what you post. And I've read your posts. You are repeating Ben Frostian troll memes about Apple Watch being a failure, and accusing others of blind loyalty to Apple for disagreeing with you (a variation of the classic "iSheep" meme). Even Frost tried to argue that he wasn't a troll by claiming to have lots of Apple gear. Just stop doing what he did, if you don't like to being compared to him.
  • Reply 282 of 301
    sphericspheric Posts: 2,564member
    Quote:

Originally Posted by robbyx View Post

What's your problem? No one can have an opinion that contradicts yours? I guess you have a crystal ball? Or maybe you're just dumb as rocks and think you can see into the future? None of that has happened. We're talking about the market today. Not your Christmas fantasy.

Oh, I'm sorry. 

I was talking about the iPhone release 2007. I thought that was clear.

You mean you weren't?

Mea culpa!

• Reply 283 of 301
    Quote: