Introducing Apple TV 2.0 "Drive your Blu-ray." - Discuss

Comments

• Reply 101 of 124
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Ireland View Post

I hate to break it to you but normal people don't want a computer in their living rooms, it's just the way it is.

WOW!

So now you stoop to telling people who dont agree with you that they are abnormal! way to win people over!

Normal people likely didnt want a DVD player in their homes in 1997 EITHER, nor iPods in 2001 for that matter, but then you dont see those as being the same thing.

Why dont you go to a "Normal" website where "normal" people hang out then and ask THEM if they have even heard of the Apple TV plus or minus the slot loading drive, I cant see you getting too many positive replies.

For someone trying to be far sighted you have an exceptionally narrow view of the world Brendan.
  • Reply 102 of 124
    I have been using Apple products since 1979 and bought my first Mac in October 1984. I love Apple products!!!

That said, I will have to say that a few times Apple has missed the boat with some of their products by not listening to users.

I agree that most people do not want a "computer" in their living room. But they do want to access all of their entertainment media via one easy to use device. Unless you have a device that can read various media transport formats, the user is "forced" to have a supporting computer in some capacity. In order to use the Apple TV the way Apple intended you must have a computer with itunes.