iPhone OS 3.2 is iPad-only, potential camera support, A4 processor

1235»

Comments

• Reply 81 of 98
    successsuccess Posts: 1,040member
    So now we will have iPhone and iPad version of applications? Have to pay twice? Will the developers sell both for one price? Will devs choose to simply scale iPhone apps or go out of their way to create a separate iPad version?

Doesn't seem like an effective process but I'm not a developer so don't really know.
  • Reply 82 of 98
    kgavkgav Posts: 16member
    I expect that come June and the WWDC Apple will release a new iPhone and iPod Touch using the A4 Processor. I also believe the iPad was probably going to have the same camera the iPod touch was going to get but for some reason Apple scrapped it for both. And when the new Mobile OS X is released at WWDC it will have multi-tasking.
  • Reply 83 of 98
    eriamjheriamjh Posts: 1,647member
    Methinks that Apple has held back some options (not demoed) because it doesn't want to give away all its secrets until it ships.

But can I tether it to my iPhone via bluetooth or USB?
  • Reply 84 of 98
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by reliason View Post

No multi-tasking.

No iChat Client.

No expandable storage.

No file system.

No camera

No Adobe Flash

No Silverlight

No streaming media form your itunes on your computer.

Couldn't agree more, I've been waiting for this for years and really feel this is a complete let down.

Right now the lack of webcam and lack of usb is enough to put me right off. Plus there's the mammoth bezel looks horrid and wide-screen movies look rubbish on it.

I hadn't thought about the No File System - but that's a big one.

Also iBook isn't supported outside the US? This has to be a temporary thing.

Getting a screen protector on that thing is going to be fun too.