Microsoft debuts Surface Studio all-in-one PC, refreshes high-end Surface Book

Comments

• Reply 61 of 198
    Wow. Been using Macs since I graduated with a design degree over 15 years ago. This is the first time I'm really considering a Windows machine. If that pen is any good it could be a deal breaker. I love my iPad Pro and Pencil... having a 28" version? Yes please.
    SpamSandwichaylk
  • Reply 62 of 198
    LeBart1968LeBart1968 Posts: 16unconfirmed, member
    Great! It's a pity there is no USB-C, no finfet GPU's and no native SSD. Otherwise I could make the switch to the dark side I think. I'm fed up with Apple and their lack of interest in graphic/motion designers like me. Maybe tomorrow everything clears up. C'mon Apple bring on those new screens, iMac and new Mac Pro!
    polymniaSpamSandwichaylk
  • Reply 63 of 198
    cpsrocpsro Posts: 3,198member
    Since when does an all-in-one computer consist of two parts bolted together?
    Wowsers, that's ugly!
    edited October 2016 ai46williamlondon
  • Reply 64 of 198
    Rayz2016Rayz2016 Posts: 6,957member
    If the leaked picture of the Macbook Pro is anything to go by, then Cook has got his work cut out for him tomorrow. It looks like MS has actually found its design chops and come up with something a little bit different. I don't know how well it will work in practice, but unless Apple shows something truly groundbreaking tomorrow then the noise from this Surface thing is going to drown out the whole event.

Yes, the Surface is expensive, but I don't think MS is aiming at the masses with this device. I think they're aiming it squarely at the Apple's design market, who may look seriously at this machine if Apple doesn't come up with something that looks vaguely professional.

What can I say? Nice job Microsoft.

aylk
  • Reply 65 of 198
    irelandireland Posts: 17,798member

It's worth watching the MS Video...  Long, but very well done -- and passionate!