Official Apple Multi-touch 'Mac tablet' discussion, poll and mock-up thread.

12345679»

Comments

• Reply 161 of 179
    Why are you all talking about these crazy flip or just plain tablet computers.

I personally would love to have a tablet as I am an artist and it would help with taking notes in classes.

I know this doesn't seem like a very apple/mac design, but what about something like this... ignore the fact that the display currently has windows on it - - http://www.tabletpc2.com/Graphics/ta...-umpc-2007.jpg

-1oftheothers
  • Reply 162 of 179
    onlookeronlooker Posts: 5,252member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by oneoftheothers View Post

I personally would love to have a tablet as I am an artist and it would help with taking notes in classes.

I know this doesn't seem like a very apple/mac design, but what about something like this... ignore the fact that the display currently has windows on it - - http://www.tabletpc2.com/Graphics/ta...-umpc-2007.jpg

-1oftheothers

I'm all for a tablet with a keyboard but the no keyboard idea is ridiculous. I'm sure SJ could make it look ohhh so cool in a keynote, but in reality the practicality of one in the real world doesn't exist for a large market. Although I have no doubts that early adopters will horde it just like any other Apple product, and then they will die to defend it's usefulness, but it's as useful as a world made entirely of women. There must be men because without us they will die off.
  • Reply 163 of 179
    olternautolternaut Posts: 1,376member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by onlooker View Post