iPad photos show slot for forward-facing video camera

Comments

• Reply 141 of 203
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by azzurri View Post

I have this gut feeling that Apple is going to have an iPhone OS event in March..

I think you have it absolutely on the money.
  • Reply 142 of 203
    addaboxaddabox Posts: 12,665member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by webmail View Post

As an iPhone developer myself I can tell you that there is in fact a space for a front facing camera. I happened to shine a flashlight on the top of the case of the demo units (a very bright one) you not only could see the space that the person shows (yes it's possible to order parts for authorized dealer if they know people). And second apple included in 3.2 SDK an ENTIRELY NEW take photo options that is TOO LARGE to be used on the iPhone. It's completely recreated. You can call the API, and it pops up in the emulator. It's very, very obvious there was a camera planned for this module.

Not only that of the 3 leaked shots that came out the night before, (the bolted down ipads) there is a cut-out area around the camera.

Two other "leaked" shots that were later confirmed also show a camera at the top as well.

I was at the announcement and held one myself. I've also talked with an authorized dealer in the bay area who is getting parts this weekend because he knows a guy who knows a guy yada yada. They do have access to the parts in advance.

I know the SDK had a special iPad camera interface, the photos show it, and this authorized dealer has on reason to lie, not to mention appleinsider and macrumors do check their sources.

Thanks.

hillstone and dr. millmoss, let me know when you have access to 3.2 SDK, write objective C, and get invited to apple media events. Stop spouting off stuff you no NOTHING ABOUT.

I'll put $5,000 on when you tear the iPad apart you see EXACTLY what was shown here. Care to wager. I've never lost a bet on AppleInsider, or Macrumors. In fact I've won $500.