HTC One features 4.7" 1080p display, quad-core CPU, Android 4.1.2 with Sense 5 UI

Comments

• Reply 121 of 232
    ecpho wrote: »
    i thought this was a place for conversation - but i see it gets immature quickly here on AI - if you don't love everything apple does. (and as I said earlier - I've been using Macs for the last 15 years exclusively).

I have said nothing of the sort: you're twisting this into something else. And now you've quoted the number of years you've (allegedly) used Macs. That doesn't matter to me because I don't judge you based on some fealty to Apple.

You came here and you told people to try Android, because you like Android. And I'm telling you that people like iPhones, and there's nothing wrong with that. I didn't ask to be 'saved' from iPhone. All the things that you perceive as iPhone's flaws, such as the home button, or boring UI, can also be perceived as strengths. But you won't hear any of that. And now you're caught up in reframing this discussion as "I'm a rational person who can appreciate Android, but I can't have 'conversation' about how awful iPhone is with all you 'immature' people unless I prove that I've used Macs for 15 years." That's the wrong way to look at this.
  • Reply 122 of 232

Quote:

Originally Posted by Suddenly Newton View Post

I have said nothing of the sort: you're twisting this into something else. And now you've quoted the number of years you've (allegedly) used Macs. That doesn't matter to me because I don't judge you based on some fealty to Apple.