'iPad Pro' expected this fall, will get Force Touch from new pressure-sensitive Apple stylus

Comments

• Reply 21 of 95
    mr omr o Posts: 1,046member
    Quote:

Originally Posted by Ingela View Post

I think you are correct. As an artist I envision using it on a desk as a work tool rather than as for casual mobile consumption. Same with audio work. I do not envision this type of product as something you use in place of an iPhone. As for video consumption, I plan on plopping it down somewhere and enjoying the show rather than holding it with my hands.

I can imagine the iPad Pro as a valuable tool for professional photographers who want to check out their pictures on location (using Lightroom).

• Reply 22 of 95
    robmrobm Posts: 1,068member
    My iPad2's battery is showing signs of its age.
    Bring them on Apple !
  • Reply 23 of 95
    eightzeroeightzero Posts: 3,134member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by cws View Post

What is most compelling about the iPad Pro is that it is a laptop killer. For the 70 percent of people who use their laptops for routine tasks like email, web browsing and word processing, the iPad Pro, coupled with a stylus and bluetooth keyboard cover, will be the hands-down product of choice. This is especially true now that Microsoft has made truly excellent versions of its Office apps for the iOS platform.

Once released, Apple will have achieved, through careful evolutionary steps, the optimal convergence of the laptop and tablet form factors. This was what Microsoft tried to achieve with their Surface product, but failed because they rushed the product to market before the hardware and software were fully baked.

Quote:

No I do not think that's the case at all. A Macbook is still the way to go if you need a laptop. If the work you do is mostly text input. This sounds like a great AV device. It looks useful for a lot of things, but not as a laptop killer,