Merom MBP - If I have to Wait So Does Apple!!

Comments

• Reply 21 of 89
    tony1tony1 Posts: 259member
    The more and more I hear of crashing machines, the more I like my old Pismo... except when it comes to any type of movie processing, uhg.
  • Reply 22 of 89
    abhayabhay Posts: 45member
    I have always been a PC user but I have been working on an old eMac I got from a friend for the last 4 months and I am dying to bye the new macbook pro's. I have never been so impatient...i have worked on current macbook pro in apple store and once you come to realize how good mac platform is, it is difficult to wait...wish they release something soon...that will be my first apple machine that I buy and I want it to be great. i know the current one is not bad but since I know something is around the corner, i just don't want to buy it. I guess the waiting is going to go on....
  • Reply 23 of 89
    Why buy a Merom MBP when they're sure to release a much better one with Leopard, iTV, true video iPod, etc. 4 or 5 months later? This'll just be a speed bump, which always seems to happen to laptop macs before they do a real "new release". Makes more sense to have a re-design with the new products and software coming out.

A PDA-type screen on the lid and basic standby funtionality so you can transmit video or music to iTV or iPod without running the full computer, maybe an LCD keyboard which will be great for the new Adobe lines, aperture, logic and maybe some 64-bit games which will accompany leopard, and Flash memory/booting which will be optimized by Leopard for quick startup/resume, and the above mentioned standby funtionality. That way new hardware which we don't know about will reflect the new software that we do know about.
  • Reply 24 of 89
    felinfelin Posts: 18member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Superbass