Apple Homepage Mock-ups Post Keynote

Comments

• Reply 81 of 124
    banjobanjo Posts: 24member
    Count me in!

• Reply 82 of 124
    sthiedesthiede Posts: 307member
    Finally someone does Leopard in the main space (i was going to, but i couldn't think of a good concept, or one that would do 10.5 justice, so i just did iTV) Good Job!
  • Reply 83 of 124
    sthiedesthiede Posts: 307member
    ok so i tried to do one with Leopard, not too shabby IMO

• Reply 84 of 124
    lionllionl Posts: 2member
    hi everyone, im new to this thread and the forums also, i think no one has noticed that the light in the upper right corner of the X looks pretty much like the light behind the apple logo in the teaser... what do you think?
  • Reply 85 of 124
    irelandireland Posts: 17,798member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Lionl View Post

hi everyone, im new to this thread and the forums also, i think no one has noticed that the light in the upper right corner of the X looks pretty much like the light behind the apple logo in the teaser... what do you think?

Everyone noticed that, that's why were calling the Apple black.
  • Reply 86 of 124
    wircwirc Posts: 302member
    It's funny, then because some of the lighting effects either look wrong, or there is some distortion on the figures. Specifically, I mean the glow on the inner side of the bite, which looks like it should only be lit up if it were cut into the background.

It's always possible that it was front lighting, or that it's just there for kicks.

But "Illuminous" seems to be in the bag and it's not necessarily Glass.
  • Reply 87 of 124
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by wirc View Post

It's funny, then because some of the lighting effects either look wrong, or there is some distortion on the figures. Specifically, I mean the glow on the inner side of the bite, which looks like it should only be lit up if it were cut into the background.