Apple's Jobs says 'onerous terms' kept Facebook ties out of Ping

Comments

• Reply 121 of 143
    You're too funny!

The words "clueless" "self-rightious" and "immature" immediately come to mind (feel free to tack on "first class" to any of them.)

Quote:
    Originally Posted by nkhm View Post

This isn't gaming. Also, for the record I'm a first class honours graduate, have an MA in telecommunications administration, run a graphic design consultancy and love classical music. Not that this has anything to do with the subject at hand.

There are two legal definitions of gender on this planet. You are legally registered as one or the other. These are MALE and FEMALE. One of those two is apt to the legal status of every human being on the planet.

Again with the gaming parallels - this isn't gaming, its a music community. You do understand that? Why would you pretend to be a different gender on line, or fake your name in a networking system which is about your personal music taste - why the need to hide?

• Reply 122 of 143
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by anonymouse View Post

tekstud, mactripper, igenius, ... they're all the same, so it doesn't really matter which banned troll he is, but, at least we know for sure, by his own admission, that he's one of them.

I was never banned in my other identity. I was banned once under my current name.
  • Reply 123 of 143
    mstonemstone Posts: 11,510member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by now4real954 View Post

I'm sorry but I fall into that category that the previous poster was talking about...I am transgendered and don't consider myself to be a male but I have male genitalia...and don't like it when I have to state a sex...did you know that India has transgendered as a sex profile in addition to Male and Female...it's time the world got with the program or just give it up...