Foxconn rumored to begin receiving Apple television LCDs in Q3 2012

Comments

• Reply 21 of 121
    sleepy3sleepy3 Posts: 244member

But how will they get by the "Its a blatant copy of a Samsung TV"?

After all, i'm no prophet, but I can safely guess it will be rectangular with a black front, thin bezel, uncluttered front, ships in cardboard rectangular box, etc....just like  a Samsung TV

I mean, if the galaxy tab looks like an ipad, how is a 46" iTV NOT gonna look like a 46" Samsung TV....or any other manufacturer for that matter?

The only way i can see is two options. Make the TV a circle or make a really funky stand. Other than that, I will have trouble picking out which is which when i go to a store and see two rectangular, thin bezel, uncluttered front, TV's that ship in a rectangular cardboard box. 

• Reply 22 of 121

Quote:

Originally Posted by sleepy3 View Post

But how will they get by the "Its a blatant copy of a Samsung TV"?

After all, i'm no prophet, but I can safely guess it will be rectangular with a black front, thin bezel, uncluttered front, ships in cardboard rectangular box, etc....just like  a Samsung TV

I mean, if the galaxy tab looks like an ipad, how is a 46" iTV NOT gonna look like a 46" Samsung TV....or any other manufacturer for that matter?

The only way i can see is two options. Make the TV a circle or make a really funky stand. Other than that, I will have trouble picking out which is which when i go to a store and see two rectangular, thin bezel, uncluttered front, TV's that ship in a rectangular cardboard box. 

If that's the case, Samsung TVs are simply ripoffs of Sony, which are ripoffs of Philips, which are.....

Go back to sleep.

• Reply 23 of 121

Quote:

Originally Posted by pmz View Post

Anyone bother to do the math to determine what a "Retina Display" actually is for say a 50" display from the appropriate viewing distance

Its even less than 1080 P if you sit on a couch ten feet away.