Photos, video show highly suspect 'iPhone Lite' display and shell with no exterior buttons

Comments

• Reply 61 of 113

Quote:

Originally Posted by VL-Tone View Post

Ok, so you don't work for their company. I still find highly suspicious that you registered just to post "fixed" pictures of the this Android iPhone knock-off from a shady company, along with all of its detailed specs, price and links to buy the product.

I'm a tech enthusiast, I just happened to be reading this article and took interest.

I looked at the link posted in the AI article and found the images of the Basic Bear. So I decided to post them and comment.

The link to the page was requested following my original post. 

• Reply 62 of 113

Quote:

Originally Posted by blackbook View Post

I would love to see an iPhone Air as the gateway iPhone.

If Apple can do what they did with the iPad Mini and reimagine thin and light that would be a show stopper.

You realize what you're postulating is an iPhone 5 right?

A cheapo 5S with A6 and 16GB? Yup iPhone 5 which will cost $549 when the 5S comes out, if Apple decides to keep it around.

$549 is not affordable enough for most of the world.

My thoughts on the upcoming cheapo phone is a phone based on the iPod touch. Colored aluminum ultra thin and light, sexy and colorful. Apple could totally do that with the aluminum design. They did it with the iphone 1 by simply adding a plastic window for the cell radio signals to go out from.

Anyway I see a device with a colorful aluminum case, A5, 5 megapixel camera, 8GB of storage and Qualcomm's LTE and CD-LTE wireless chips.

$349 budget iPhone: 8GB Black&Silver. A5, 5MP cam, LTE

$449 budget iPhone: 16GB Colors. A5, 5MP, LTE

$549 iPhone 5: 16GB Black&Slate/White&Silver. A6, 8MP, LTE

$649 iPhone 5S: 32GB Black&Slate/White&Silver. A7, 13MP, LTE

I'm rather bemused they didn't just release an iPod touch with phone capability.