Rumor again claims Apple's jumbo-sized 5.5" iPhone will launch after new, larger 4.7" model

Comments

• Reply 41 of 149
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by SirLance99 View Post

I never said Apple failed. They have done the opposite as we all know. I was just stating that I, and many others, despite what you think, want a larger form factor. There is nothing wrong with wanting that as that services our needs and wants. 

Apple is doing extremely well, I do not even think about saying they are not. Although, I work in the industry where phones and tablets are sold and see each and everyday people choosing a larger Android phone when they had an iPhone previously. When I ask them why they are switching, the #1 answer is for a larger screen. NOW, I know, because I also see it everyday, that people go the other way as well coming from an Android to an iPhone.  So don't twist my words around on this. It does go both ways, I understand that.

So, if Apple made a larger screen phone they would not lose those who just wanted a larger screen phone.