Apple struggling to reach iPhone deal with European carriers

Comments

• Reply 41 of 128
    billhbillh Posts: 19member
    "All that said, I truly wish Apple would tone down its arrogance."

My widget says that being arrogant is having an exaggerated sense of one's own abilities or importance.

I bring this up only because I've grown weary of Apple and Steve Job's specifically being labeled as "arrogant". I've been using Macs and PC's for 23 years and it's my belief that Apple has no clue whatsoever as to how good they really are. Their products have been one of the few rays of light in the sometimes living hell we call technology. Given the power of the technology employed their ease of use is under and not overstated. Consider the integration of iTunes, the iTunes store and the iPod. It's like Bill Gates said at the D4 conference; "Apples ability to develop new and compelling products is almost magical". (or something to that effect)

If Apple had bothered to produce a video tape player you can bet there wouldn't have been all those incorrect times flashing all over the world.

Nope...not arrogant...competent. Is that what pisses off all the pundits? Competence? Seems a sad state of affairs to me.
  • Reply 42 of 128
    anantksundaramanantksundaram Posts: 20,407member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by BillH View Post

"All that said, I truly wish Apple would tone down its arrogance."

My widget says that being arrogant is having an exaggerated sense of one's own abilities or importance.