It's official: Apple to Ship Mac OS X Leopard on October 26

Comments

• Reply 61 of 115
    rokkenrokken Posts: 236member
    I know it's dumb to ask such a question coz I am new to Mac :s Plus there is no such 'Leopard Up-To-Date' outside US and Canada, so I just wanna be more sure about it
  • Reply 62 of 115
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Zenga View Post

Sarib! you're not thinking before posting this replies right?

Here is the explanation for you:

Apple sells millions of computers, thousands have been already sold since october 1st. every mac that comes out of Apple after october 26 will most likely have leopard installed, but all the others that have been sold from any reseller after oct 1st. will be eligible for the $9.99 upgrade. imagine having bought your new mac yesterday and today you get the news that leopard is out by the end of the month and you have to pay $129 more to get you new os..

i hope you get this because appleinsider doesn't have a black board for me to draw it for you...

btw. are you new to mac, if you are welcome to the macaddiction

indeed i am sir. thank you for the warm welcome. i prefer Jack's though. n as a newbie excuse my question. im a lil paranoid right now coz i've waited a loooong time for buying a mac just coz of leopard so every minute thing seems huge. in any case uve been the biggest help. ill order one MBP 15" 2.4 on oct 26...n if it comes with tiger i know who to talk to .
  • Reply 63 of 115
    It will probably come with Tiger installed (which for me is a good thing...I want Leopard but am going to wait for christmas when I have some time to install it and the bugs have been ironed out) but it will probably include a set of discs for Leopard. I bought a Mac Mini last year and it came with 10.3 installed on it and I had to upgrade to Tiger with the discs which came with it.
  • Reply 64 of 115

Pre-ordered mine. Can't wait till it it arrives.
  • Reply 65 of 115
    shadowshadow Posts: 373member
    Quote: