Apple releases iPhone Software v2.2

Comments

• Reply 141 of 233
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by solipsism View Post

I agree that they should have anticipated the desire bettet, but your posts seems to assume that the time and complexity to create a systemwide copy/paste for touchscreen with one button is on par with coding Street View on Maps to parse the already available Street View on Google Maps.

I'm a software engineer, I understand and agree that some things are easier to implement than others. However, we are going on 18 months that the iPhone has been out. I would be willing to bet that they already know how to implement it from a UI standpoint, I really don't think that is a problem for them. The original design/structure of the software may be the real issue.

I won't drag on with this, it's a push-pull argument and it's not a feature that will stop sales like it did in Japan with the emoticons but they have found was of dealing with tougher problems in quicker fashion at 1 Infinite Loop.
  • Reply 142 of 233
    The app Zeptopad has cut & paste.

I my ordinary usage of the phone for work (preparing classes, planning meetings, planning projects, studying Japanese, taking photos et, etc) I have not once wished to have cut & paste. I would much rather have some other features that Apple is slowly working on, like stable mail and net browsing and fewer dropped calls. The lack of cut & paste does not seem to have been a deal-stopper to the millions who have bought the phones.
  • Reply 143 of 233
    I read a few posts that people are having problems accessing the App store on their iPhones now with 2.2? Is that still happening for people? I'm holding off on the upgrade until any potential problems are vetted out.

What are you guys/gals seeing?
  • Reply 144 of 233
    postulantpostulant Posts: 1,272member
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by hiimamac View Post