Study: iPhone 5 web usage surges past Samsung Galaxy S III

Comments

• Reply 141 of 166
    hill60hill60 Posts: 6,992member
    jivanile wrote: »
    I'm not gonna claim I'm an expert at rooting and flashing and all those other impressive words and actions but I know what I read up on and on multiple websites from the Rooting pros including Llor.  Don't know who he is but he seems to be heavily involved in all that stuff and is well known amongst the community.  Can't tell you how many times I read and heard on youtube videos to make sure to wipe your phone clean before any flash or you will have issues. 
    Also you didn't disprove anything I said in my first post.  Prior to owning this Android phone I heard a lot from Android owners about how great the platform is and how you can flash it with these ROM's which negates the fact that rarely does a phone get an update to a newer OS version, which is the whole open source is better than walled garden argument.  All you did was confirm what I said about how it is a hassle and not worth it.  Maybe to some its a hobbie and enjoyable.  That's fine, but let's be honest, most do it because of the lack of support from OEM's and eventhough it's crap they will never admit and lie to themselves that it's the greatest thing. 
    They love to talk about missing features on iPhone such as NFC or removable batteries but than they customize their phone only to have missing features such as in my case, as I have stated before, a working video camera.  Hey but atleast you can take out your battery when the OS freezes right?

Not with a HTC One X you can't you also can't add a microSD card, just like most of the Nexus phones.
  • Reply 142 of 166
    But then most iPhone users I know simply play the HD back over their Apple TV with Airplay to their HD TV screen for serious viewing.
    The vibration thing is certainly worthy of some good comments but I'll leave that to others ... LOL