NYT: iOS Maps another internet services blunder for Apple

1171819202123»

Comments

• Reply 441 of 454
    rayzrayz Posts: 814member

Quote:

Originally Posted by jragosta View Post

What's your point? That the author doesn't understand the difference between correlation and causation? If that's your point, you're absolutely correct.

I'm not an expert on shares and stuff, so I'm probably speaking out of turn.

But if you had clumsily wiped  $30 billion from the value of your company, then wouldn't now be a good time to start a buyback programme?

http://wallstcheatsheet.com/stocks/share-buybacks-apple-kicks-off-10b-repurchase-plan-news-corp-sells-to-bskyb.html/

Is Apple buying at the current price, or the price at which they made the announcement in March?

• Reply 442 of 454

Quote:

Originally Posted by hill60 View Post

The NYT article explicitly stated that the new maps App was indicative of a general failure of Apple to manage Internet services.  

The fact is they set up and run iTunes the most successful ONLINE music and other digital content store ever seen, they have been running it day in, day out 24/7, 365 days a year for almost ten years, serving hundreds of millions of customers billions of purchases and the NYT  shows it's inherent bias by overlooking this "Internet service". 

It's there in black and white in the title of this thread,

NYT: iOS Maps another internet services blunder for Apple